latest
older
profile
notes
dland

somebody i used to know

i spoke of a hope, a hope i would hold forever, the hope that i might still exist in your mind. that we hadn't demolished the broken lines between us. it's what this place is about; it's everything i've been saying since i've started writing here. these words spin around hope.

two years ago, i wrote this: "What connected us lies deep beneath the surface. It won't be touched or broken. You are a member of my karass. I can't help but love you."

and today - i should have known it, because today was the first snowfall this season - you reached out your hand and said, listen. i'm still here. you're still here. and i remember.

in a tumbling of words that should have been spoken over the past year, i told you the tempo was too slow and the site looks good and i'd like to see more originals, and you told me congratulations and your roommate bought a house and you wrote a song for me.

wrote a song for me.

i'd found it a few days before, and i guess i knew it was for me even then.

and i guess today, you traced your way back along those lines between us and found me. and oh, those lines still exist.

oh!


<< 11.28.05, 1:25 p.m. >>